Support Your Favorite NFL Team in Fortnite

Share

We'll be collating all of the official Fortnite Battle Royale update/patch notes and breaking down all the new features added to Epic Games' phenomenon for Android and iOS phones and ...

The Fortnite server status has gone haywire following the conclusion of Epic Games Cube Event in the game this evening.

"Once a player owns an NFL team outfit they will be able to choose a uniform from any of the League's 32 teams and customize the jersey with a number of their choice (1-99)".

Fans of professional American football will be able to purchase outfits from the Fortnite item shop with V-bucks.

Kicking off from 9th November at 4pm PT / 7pm ET (midnight United Kingdom / 1am CET the following day) players will be able to purchase NFL-themed outfits from the Fortnite Item Shop.

There will also be a special referee skin, if you'd prefer to watch the action from the sidelines.

Girl scouts killed by truck while litter picking on roadside
Three young Girl Scouts and a mother were killed Saturday while cleaning garbage out of a ditch in Lake Hallie, Wisconsin. A fourth girl suffered critical injuries and is still being treated in the hospital.

The NFL has partnered with the massively popular game Fortnite to allow players to customize their characters with NFL uniforms.

"Fortnite" will also have NFL-themed gliders, emotes and resource harvesting tools.

Elsewhere, Fortnite players will finally have 60fps functionality for "a limited set of high end devices".

Fans of the National Football League who play Fortnite will soon be able to have their character wear an National Football League jersey.

"We have so many football fans at Epic and we know a lot of the game's fans share that same enthusiasm", said Mark Rein, co-founder of Epic Games.

Share