Nolan Arenado, D.J. LeMahieu win Golden Glove awards


The Rawlings Gold Glove Award was created in 1957, and since then the award has served as the highest symbol of defensive excellence in Major League Baseball. The award was first given in 1957.

The other winners in the National League were Chicago Cubs' Anthony Rizzo and Braves' Freddie Freeman at first base (tie), Colorado Rockies second baseman D.J. LeMahieu and third baseman Nolan Arenado, St. Louis Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina, Braves center fielder Ender Inciarte and Pittsburgh Pirates left fielder Corey Dickerson.

His streak of six consecutive Gold Gloves to begin his career is the second-longest streak in Major League history, trailing Ichiro Suzuki's streak of 10-straight Gold Gloves to begin his Major League career. You can understand why people would rather watch that live and find out who won Gold Gloves later.

Man dies in 3rd shark attack off Australia island in 7 weeks
We are reaching out to his colleagues and will provide counseling support to anyone who needs it", the rep said. Late Monday afternoon, the victim was taking turns with a woman on a paddle board and swimming in the harbour.

Astros players Alex Bregman and Martin Maldonado were also finalists for Gold Glove Awards. He also ranked tied for second in assists (378), third in total chances per nine innings (4.77), fourth in double plays (90) and fifth in putouts (209).

Three Gold Gloves ranks third among active second basemen (most: four, Dustin Pedroia and Brandon Phillips). "We play a lot of games throughout the season, and winning awards isn't what you strive for; the most important part to me is working to help my team win".

Fans can now vote for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ victor presented by the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR) in each League on The SABR Defensive Index comprises approximately 25 percent of the overall selection total, while the managers' and coaches' vote continues to carry the majority.