Sony Announces Plans for PlayStation Showcase at E3 2018

Share

Sony's E3 will give us intimate details about Death Stranding, Ghost of Tsushima, Spider-Man, and The Last of Us 2, as well as some 3rd party announcements.

For fans watching at home, Sony's E3 Showcase will be livestreamed in its entirety on Playstation.com, Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook.

"We have great content". You'll have seen some of that coverage recently, but we're going to have a new drop for everybody at E3, at the media event, and you'll be blown away, it's going to be awesome...

In it, Shawn Layden, Chairman of Worldwide Studios, explained that the focus of Sony's E3 would be on four Sony exclusive titles in particular. We have fantastic updates. Of course, Sony may still do a live presentation of some sort, but it definitely sounds like it won't be the "parade of guys on a stage announcing games" format we've come to expect. "I think everyone will be thrilled to see it".

PLO official urge boycott of USA embassy opening
Thursday's deadly air strikes followed rocket fire toward Israeli forces in the occupied Golan Heights that Israel blamed on Iran. Since Trump's announcement, Guatemala and Paraguay have announced that they too would like to move their embassies to Jerusalem.

"We'll have some announcements with our third-party publishing partners, we'll have some new things to talk about there, as well as you know, our continued support for independent development-we'll throw some highlight of that", said Layden. "And we're taking kind of a different angle on how we're bringing it out".

However, those Sony PlayStation fans who have become accustomed to big reveals at the showcase these last 3 or 4 years, will (unfortunately?) have to settle for the deeper dives into the four excellent looking exclusives mentioned above. Other major titles set to be included are Death Stranding from Kojima Productions and The Last of Us Part Two, the hotly anticipated title from Naughty Dog. What's really exciting is that this year they're giving us a glimpse of some of the games they'll present during the show.

Again, Sony's E3 2018 presentation will take place on Monday, June 11 at 6pm PDT, 9pm EDT, Tuesday June 12 2am BST, 3am CEST.

Share