BJP set for bigger mandate in 2019: Fadnavis on K'taka polls


On May 13, at the Dr Shyamaprasad Mukherjee stadium, the Bharatiya Janata Party National President addressing a huge gathering of party karyakartas gave a clarion call to them to work hard to win 35 seats in the next Assembly elections.

BJP leader from Andhra Pradesh and daughter of TDP founder NT Rama Rao's daughter Purandareswari, who had dumped the Congress after the state was bifurcated, was confronted by people when she went to campaign in Telugu-dominated areas in Karnataka. For a party to form a government in the state, it needs a majority of 113 seats in the 224-member Assembly.

Mumbai, May 15 As the BJP emerged as the single largest party in the Karnataka Assembly polls today, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis said it was set for a bigger mandate in the 2019 Lok Sabha election and lauded party chief Amit Shah for "converting" the people's trust in Prime Minister Narendra Modi into votes. Karanataka Elections turned out to be the most discussed topic yesterday and BJP managed to win 104 seats out of the 222 seats in the state.

Paddy Power Betfair confirms talks with FanDuel
Earlier today, the company itself confirmed the rumoured deal , saying that it is now in merger talks with FanDuel . Deutsche Bank reiterated a "buy" rating on shares of Paddy Power Betfair in a research report on Friday, March 9th.

State BJP president, Visasolie Lhoungu in his speech congratulated the State BJP campaign team led by deputy chief minister Y.Patton accompanied by minister of Health & Family Welfare S. Pangyu Phom, minister of Higher and Technical Temjen Imna Along and others for vigorously participated in the campaign with its resources, time and energy from May 3 to 8 for the Karnataka legislative assembly election. Besides thanking the voters of Karnataka for voting for the party, he also appreciated and expressed his thanks on behalf of the State Party to all the North East people in general and the Nagas in particular, residing at Bengaluru, for honouring the appeals made in the recent visit to the city as a part of the Nagaland Election Campaign team for BJP.

RJD leaders in Bihar slammed the BJP over its comment that the Congress and the JDS were trying to come to power in Karnataka through the backdoor.

32 were won by Congress, 9 won by JDS and BJP just 5 seats.